Uploaded image for project: 'GMAT'
  1. GMAT
  2. GMT-3794

Renaming, then deleting a subscriber, does not delete the graphics window, which causes a crash

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed (View Workflow)
    • Priority: P1
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: R2013a
    • Component/s: GUI
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      I see this issue for GroundTrackPlot, OrbitView, XYPlot

      From the default mission

      • Add an XY plot
      • Run the mission
      • Rename all subscribers
      • delete all subscribers.

      Notice the 3-d graphics window remain open. Not try to load any script. I see a crash.

      Note that if the plots were not renamed in the procedures above, the graphics windows are deleted when the plot is deleted from the Resources tree.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Activity

            Hide
            gmat_wcs Wendy Shoan added a comment -

            Console output says that it's crashing trying to save the size and position of the windows. Looks like the actual names associated with the windows are not being renamed.

            I will look into it.

            Show
            gmat_wcs Wendy Shoan added a comment - Console output says that it's crashing trying to save the size and position of the windows. Looks like the actual names associated with the windows are not being renamed. I will look into it.
            Hide
            gmat_wcs Wendy Shoan added a comment -

            I have the crash fixed locally.

            The one remaining issue is that the plot titles do not change when the title is changed and even if you rerun the mission. They do change to the new names when you first Close All (or close each plot separately) then rerun.

            Awaiting permission to check in the fix.

            NOTE that this fixes the main issue on the Mac.

            Show
            gmat_wcs Wendy Shoan added a comment - I have the crash fixed locally. The one remaining issue is that the plot titles do not change when the title is changed and even if you rerun the mission. They do change to the new names when you first Close All (or close each plot separately) then rerun. Awaiting permission to check in the fix. NOTE that this fixes the main issue on the Mac.
            Hide
            shughes Steven Hughes added a comment -

            commit the change

            Show
            shughes Steven Hughes added a comment - commit the change
            Hide
            gmat_wcs Wendy Shoan added a comment -

            After verification, can you reset to P2 for the remaining title-changing issue (or create a new bug)?

            Show
            gmat_wcs Wendy Shoan added a comment - After verification, can you reset to P2 for the remaining title-changing issue (or create a new bug)?
            Hide
            gmatloj Linda Jun added a comment -

            Updated not to show rename and delete pop-up menu when subscriber windows are also open as I discussed with Steve.

            Show
            gmatloj Linda Jun added a comment - Updated not to show rename and delete pop-up menu when subscriber windows are also open as I discussed with Steve.
            Hide
            shughes Steven Hughes added a comment -

            Verified fixed in RC3 for R2013a.

            Show
            shughes Steven Hughes added a comment - Verified fixed in RC3 for R2013a.

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  Time Tracking

                  Estimated:
                  Original Estimate - Not Specified
                  Not Specified
                  Remaining:
                  Remaining Estimate - 0 minutes
                  0m
                  Logged:
                  Time Spent - 2 hours, 30 minutes
                  2h 30m