- Open a script in the script editor.
- Make a change to both the GUI and script, so the indicator says “Unsynchronized”.
- Close the script editor without saving changes. The indicator stays at “Unsynchronized” until the script editor is opened again.
If you save the GUI from here, a confirmation appears that says that the script has been modified, and all changes will be lost. But all changes were already lost when the script was closed.